You can disable or delete a ticket to ensure your guests can only purchase the right ticket types at the right price points at any time. Disabling a ticket removes it from the ticket registration form, if it is a public ticket, and secures the direct ticket link from further purchases. Deleting a ticket removes it from the system entirely. Guests who had already purchased a ticket that is now disabled or deleted will not be impacted; they will continue to hold that ticket.

Go to Ticketing and select your ticket to get started.

Neither the ticket holder nor the guest who purchased the tickets will be notified if a ticket is removed from their account.

If the ticket has a ticket holder:

For any ticket with at least one ticket holder, you can select Disable Ticket from the Ticket Options dropdown, but not delete the entire ticket.

You can also delete or remove a ticket holder - their profile will remain intact, but they will no longer own this ticket. Select their name on the Ticket detail page then choose Delete.

Furthermore, on the guest profile under their history, you can delete the ticket they purchased. Select the record then choose Delete.

Neither the ticket holder nor the guest who purchased the tickets will be notified if a ticket is removed from their account.

If the ticket does not have a ticket holder:

For any ticket without a ticket holder, you can select Delete Ticket from the Options dropdown on a ticket detail page.

This ticket is entirely removed from your event - no one can access the ticket purchase link moving forward, but guests who already owned the ticket would not be impacted.

Did this answer your question?